Review: Devil May Cry

Devil May Cry
Devil May Cry by Sherrilyn Kenyon

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

An enjoyable easy read following the same Kenyon formula of ‘mistreated-bad-boy-god -with trust issues’ meets and gets tamed by innocent yet feisty female. There are plenty of battle scenes with demons out to get them and end the world. Their relationship gets everyone’s blessing in the end. That’s pretty much the story arc of 90% of the Dark hunter series.
I’ve read almost all the Dark Hunter series and love the various God pantheons she puts into her stories (The Greeks, The Atlanteans, The Sumerians etc).
Styxx was the first of her books I read and I was hooked. I still think his story and Acheron’s are the best of the series. The others are quite similar and those character names and their partners get blurred in my mind.
And who doesn’t love the Simi? What a fabulous character!
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

