Review: The Silkworm

The Silkworm
The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The first time I consumed this book was two years ago on Amazon Audible, where I was put off by the reader’s attempts at various character voices. He made Cormoran Strike sound like something between a pirate and a medieval farmer! It was off-putting and I couldn’t get past the ‘voices’ of the reader to the content of the book and gave it a 3 star review. Listening to the book was a painful process.

I read the book now and really liked it. Goes to show that audio-books are not for everyone and that it’s important to get a good reader. JK Rowling’s audio-book reader is massacring her book!
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

