Review: Mightier Than the Sword

Mightier Than the Sword
Mightier Than the Sword by Jeffrey Archer
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

My thoughts were that the protagonists seem to be sugar-coated (e.g. Emma, Samantha are too good to be true) and the antagonists seem to be dripping in vinegar (e.g. Virginia, Sloane) so that they seem predictable. I like the fact that Sebastian and Giles have faults and Harry has another adventure, though I think it’s highly unlikely that the he would have been thrown into the same cell as Anatoly. A bit too convenient an author license to let Harry have a get-out-of-jail-and-have-the-last-laugh option. An enjoyable and quick read none-the-less. 🙂

How long is this series going on for? Each time I think this must be the last book, but it drags on and I feel obliged to read the next book and forget what happened a year later…

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Mightier Than the Sword

Leave a Reply

