Review: A Dangerous Inheritance

A Dangerous Inheritance
A Dangerous Inheritance by Alison Weir
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book contains the stories of two unrelated and sideline characters during the reign of Richard III and Queen Mary and Queen Elizabeth I. I didn’t know that Lady Jane Grey’s sister was seen as such a threat to Queen Elizabeth I for instance. That’s never something that was covered in any other book or documentary.

I’m not sure why these characters were put together in one book as their stories are not connected at all. The links are tenuous at best. This book should have been split into two books. The interchange between them creates a disconnect, especially as they are both called Kate/Katherine!

Some proper chapter breaks would have been easier for the reader.

Apart from the above criticisms, I enjoyed the content of this book immensely as I didn’t know anything about these two characters and could enjoy the book without prior knowledge spoiling the ending.

View all my reviews

